HomeUnboxingsOwlCrate Jr.Unboxing: Review of OwlCrate Jr. May 2019

Unboxing: Review of OwlCrate Jr. May 2019

“Rebels and Rule Breakers”

OwlCrate Jr. May 2019 Unboxing

So what’s inside OwlCrate Jr’s Rebels and Rule Breakers you ask?

Right this way …

I’m going to start with the ruler. Why? Because this ruler is amazing … it is an eight inch, see-through, neon acrylic ruler. What makes this crazy cool is it is thicker than most rulers and somehow it glows. I don’t know how it does this but it does, it glows like a glow stick and I’m obsessed.

Ok.

OwlCrate Jr. May 2019 ruler

Next is a puppet magnet from The Unemployed Philosophers guild. OwlCrate included one of three options: Plato, Frida Kahlo and Charles Darwin. We got Plato and I think he enjoys his time hanging out with my girl’s books.

OwlCrate Jr. May 2019 Plato

Continuing with rule breakers … each May box came with a second book – Pippi Longstocking. This is the classic puffin chalk version.

OwlCrate Jr. May 2019 Pippi Longstocking

Last – certainly not least – Harry Potter Galleon keychain designed by Holly Dunn Design. This is a really cool enamel keychain and my little was pretty excited to receive it!

OwlCrate Jr. May 2019 potter

Finally the book pick this month was The Next Great Paulie Fink by Ali Benjamin.

OwlCrate May 2019 The Next Great Paulie Fink

Overall Rating: A+

  • Ruler 3/3: I love this ruler. I. Just. Do.

  • Magnetic Puppet 3/3: This is really cool, I can just see it hanging on my 11 year old self’s locker.

  • Second Book 3/3: Usually a second book isn’t a huge excitement for us, but Pippi Longstocking? Yes, please!

  • Keychain 3/3: If you like Harry Potter, like my girl does, it doesn’t get better than this keychain. It is really cool, really well done, and substantial.

Great box! Not a lot to say because we just liked everything in this box! (In case the 100% wasn’t clear) … another win for OwlCrate Jr.!

Note on Rating: I rate each item out of 3 possible points: 1 for quality, 1 for usefulness, and 1 for if I personally liked the item/fandom. I then assign an overall letter rating for the whole box.

Cherylhttps://www.aotales.com
Welcome to And other tales. The little corner of the interweb where we don’t count cups of coffee, believe cancelling plans to stay home & read is just good life advice, refuse to acknowledge the calories in baked goods and will never judge you on the number of marshmallows in your hot chocolate or the size of your TBR piles. Curl up, get comfy and click through for book reviews, life chats, playlists, vegan & gluten free baking recipes, gift guides and more.
RELATED ARTICLES

Newest Articles