HomeUnboxingsOwlCrate Jr.Unboxing: Review of OwlCrate Jr. October 2019

Unboxing: Review of OwlCrate Jr. October 2019

“Robots”

OwlCrate Jr. October 2019 Unboxing

OwlCrate Jr’s October “Robots” box was truly so much fun! Let’s get right into it:

Our family favourite item – the item we are still hotly fighting over – is the adorable WALL-E enamel pin designed by Anoosha Syed. We simply adore this pin!

OwlCrate October 2019 Wall-E

Robotics lab Activity Roll by Mudpuppy. This fun kit comes with 6 feet of colouring pages, games, and other fun activities as well as a package of coloured pencils! This is a really fun activity and my little enjoys spreading this out in the hallway!

OwlCrate Jr. October 2019 Activity Roll

Robots puzzle designed by Venessa Port (veepdoodles) – her drawings are simply adorable! She is also the artist who designed the amazing trick or treat bag from the October 2018 box! My little loves puzzles, so this was a big win for her.

OwlCrate Jr. October 2019 puzzle

A mini build it yourself, animal robot kit from The Offbits. Penguins are my favourite animal … so naturally I was quite excited for this item. We love Lego and plus plus — so another awesome item this month.

OwlCrate Jr. October 2019 Offbits

The last item before the book, was another book! Robot Universe — a fun, fact filled book about all things robots, written by Lynn Huggins-Cooper.

OwlCrate Jr. October 2019 Robot Universe

The book pick for October (which featured an exclusive cover) is Cog by Greg Van Eekhout. Included with the book are author signature plate, author letter, and an additional item – a bookmark of Roz from The Wild Robot.

OwlCrate Jr. October 2019 COG

Overall Rating: A+

  • WALL-E Enamel Pin: 4/3 (Truly adore this item)!

  • Offbits Penguin build kit: 3/3

  • Robot Puzzle: 3/3

  • Mudpuppy Robotics Lab Activity Kit: 3/3

  • Robot Universe Fact Book: 3/3

This is one of my favourite boxes OwlCrate Jr has done. Truly, the carefully curated items and attention to detail was amzing. There is so much extra play value with the activity kit and build it yourself Offbits kit. This would make such an excellent Christmas gift this season, so many fun, useful items inside!

Note on Rating: I rate each item out of 3 possible points: 1 for quality, 1 for usefulness, and 1 for if I personally liked the item/fandom. I then assign an overall letter rating for the whole box.

Cheryl
Cherylhttps://www.aotales.com
Welcome to And other tales. The little corner of the interweb where we don’t count cups of coffee, believe cancelling plans to stay home & read is just good life advice, refuse to acknowledge the calories in baked goods and will never judge you on the number of marshmallows in your hot chocolate or the size of your TBR piles. Curl up, get comfy and click through for book reviews, life chats, playlists, vegan & gluten free baking recipes, gift guides and more.
RELATED ARTICLES

Newest Articles

Holiday Reading Guide 2022

October 2022 Reading Wrap-Up

Fall Book Haul